Into the fire.

Some empty thoughts
came tonight again

Smile and paint me something, yes anything you’d like
With these fingers of yours, so delicate and soft

Mornings full of walks
under your sun

Paint us like shadows kissing, on a feast of light
Like two lovers, whispering goodnight…

Yes, that is it… Perfect…
Come on, come closer

I could always find
You in dark rooms

Paint me the starlit sky, the merciful moon
Watch me fly, I’m leaving soon…

Run, run, run
Leave all behind

Paint a tired daisy dancing, a cloud shedding a tear
My heart is exploding, I feel we are near..

Yes, that is it… Perfect…
Now throw it into the fire
Into the fire..
Into the fire..
Into the fire..

Ατάκα κι επιτόπου

