i realize, this is goodbye.

“Your name please?”
”Garland. Briggs, Garland.”
“What do you fear most, in the world?”
“The possibility that… love is not enough»

I turned around to talk
I face your eyes
Fight replaces fright
To my surprise
I feel the sun falling
And I see
Your soul in your eyes
As I die.

I try to stand tall
You rolled your eyes
You feel the same way I do
To my surprise
I feel this
We’re drowning in
the deepest sea
You die,
you’re gone
just like me.

Still your eyes are
staring at me
Empty as the sky
In this moment of tranquility
I realize
This is goodbye.

(Still) Her eyes are
staring at me
Empty as the sky
In this moment of tranquility
I realize
(That) This is goodbye.

Ατάκα κι επιτόπου

